The LTSA is governed by an eleven-member Board of Directors responsible for strategic oversight of the LTSA's business.

The Board is accountable to the "principals" of the LTSA, namely the users of British Columbia's land title and survey systems. The President and CEO reports to the Board of Directors.

Pursuant to the Land Title and Survey Authority Act, the LTSA Board selects and appoints directors from lists of nominees provided by stakeholder entities.

Current Board Directors and the stakeholder nominating entity that nominated them are:

Janice Comeau

Nominating entity - Province of British Columbia

Janice Comeau is the CFO of the LMS Group of Companies and a board member of a number of private companies. In these roles she provides strategic financial management and senior financial expertise.
Brent Atkinson

Nominating entity - Society of Notaries Public of British Columbia

Brent Atkinson was a Notary Public from 1974 to 2015. He served as Director of the Society of Notaries Public of British Columbia for 24 years (1984-2006 and 2007-2009) and was President of the Society of Notaries Public from 1990-1992. Brent was also an insurance broker from 1970-2014, serving as a Director of the Insurance Brokers Association of BC from 1974-1981, and was the President in 1980.
OBrian Blackall

Nominating entity - Association of British Columbia Land Surveyors

O'Brian Blackall recently retired as President of the McElhanney Group of Companies, a position held for 17 years. He currently sits on the Board of the McElhanney Group of Companies, and is a member of its Audit and Finance Committee. O’Brian is a past President and Board member of the Association of British Columbia Land Surveyors (ABCLS), and a long-time member of the Association of Canada Lands Surveyors (ACLS) and Professional Surveyors Canada (PSC). In 2009, O'Brian obtained his Chartered Director (C. Dir.) designation from The Directors College.

Nominating entity - Province of British Columbia

Ron Cannan is a business and community consultant with more than 30 years of experience in small business, marketing, government operations and public policy development at various levels of government.
Bill Cottick

Nominating entity - Law Society of British Columbia

Bill Cottick practices corporate/commercial and transportation law in Victoria, BC, and has extensive senior management, corporate governance and board experience.
Diane Friedman

Nominating entity - British Columbia Association of Professional Registry Agents

Diane E. Friedman is a business and finance advisor with more than 25 years experience in commercial lending, subordinated debt and mezzanine financing, and corporate finance advisory services.
Gordon Hol

Nominating entity - Association of British Columbia Land Surveyors

Gordon (Bert) Hol, British Columbia Land Surveyor and Canada Land Surveyor, is the Northwest and Southern BC Regional Manager of Surveying and Geomatics for WSP Canada Inc. He completed the Chartered Director Program at the Director’s College. Bert was a Board member of the Association of British Columbia Land Surveyors (ABCLS), serving as President in 2001. He also served on the Canadian Council of Land Surveyors as President from 2005 to 2007, and as a Board member of the Professional Surveyors Canada from 2010 to 2014.
Eugen Klein

Nominating entity - British Columbia Real Estate Association

Eugen Klein is Principal of Klein Group, Royal LePage City Centre, recognized as one of the top 20 national brokerage teams in Canada by Royal LePage. The firm specializes in commercial, project marketing and residential real estate brokerage services.
Victoria Kuhl

Nominating entity - Union of British Columbia Municipalities

Victoria Kuhl is Principal of Kuhl Consulting, a strategic communications and government relations practice that provides business counsel to corporate, provincial and local government clients on regulatory matters, strategic communications, community consultation and property development.

Nominating Entity - Law Society of British Columbia

Scott Smythe is a partner in the Real Property and Planning Group in the Vancouver office of McCarthy Tetrault. His practice is focused on commercial real estate and related corporate matters, with a particular emphasis on acquisitions and dispositions, strata and commercial development and commercial leasing.

Nominating entity - First Nations Summit

Angela Wesley is a partner in Wes-Can Advisory Services. Since 1992, she has provided advisory and facilitation services to First Nations and other governments throughout British Columbia in the areas of strategic planning, land management, community development, communications, community engagement, and governance capacity building and development.