Who is responsible for maintaining ParcelMap BC?

The Surveyor General Services of the LTSA is responsible for the quality of the land survey structure for the Province, and the LTSA is the...

Where can land surveyors view the ParcelMap BC dataset specifications?

Visit the Survey Plan Datasets page to view the Survey Plan Dataset specification and other...

The Land Title and Survey Authority of British Columbia (LTSA) is pleased to announce five local governments have successfully adopted ParcelMap BC as their primary cadastral layer. Adopting ParcelMap BC will improve the ability to provide their communities with current, complete and trusted information for active titled parcels and surveyed provincial Crown land parcels in BC.

The five adopting organizations are:

  • Bulkley Nechako Regional District
  • City of Cranbrook
  • City of Grand Forks
  • Kitimat Stikine Regional District
  • Squamish Lillooet Regional District

The LTSA has been working with the Integrated Cadastral Society (ICI Society) and participants in the Adoption Working Group (AWG) to help local governments and other key stakeholders benefit from the province-wide adoption of ParcelMap BC. Contact the PMBC AWG facilitators at pmbc.awg@icisociety.ca for more information.